關於和諧健康

Original.png

Harmony in Health CIC 的目標是探索健康與福祉,並提供健康與福祉領域的實踐和理論教育,以造福社區的廣泛群體。我們專注於幫助主要在英國的兩個主要社區團體,並通過在線活動在全球範圍內提供幫助。

這些組是:

  1. 成年公眾,包括醫療保健專業人士,他們有興趣通過廣泛、全面的方法來為自己的健康和福祉承擔更多責任,包括身心學科以及傳統、飲食和生活方式、創意和自然基於的方法。

    這些群體可能涉及健康狀況不佳的人——例如,那些患有長期 Covid 綜合徵或與壓力相關的疾病——但也可能涉及健康狀況良好、對保持健康和個人發展感興趣的人。我們的目標是讓這些社區內的多元化群體受益,包括低收入群體和少數群體。

  2. 教育中的孩子。我們首先針對小學的教師和兒童,提供有關健康、和諧和福祉的教育材料。為此,我們正在與“和諧項目”(可持續食品信託基金的一部分)建立聯繫,我們計劃首先在泰晤士河畔沃爾頓的一所學校開展試點項目,然後是赫里福德郡的一組學校,然後是更廣泛的項目。教育材料將在我們的網站上提供。

活動

我們的團隊受到這樣一個想法的啟發:可以以更和諧的方式生活——無論是在個人健康、福祉和融合方面,還是在照顧環境、生態和可持續糧食生產方面。

其中一些思想特別存在於古代智慧傳統和哲學(例如畢達哥拉斯和柏拉圖)和傳統醫學系統(例如阿育吠陀、Unani Tibb 和傳統中醫)中。最近,威爾士親王殿下在他的著作《和諧:看待我們世界的新方式》中激發了人們對與建築、農業、環境和健康相關的和諧理念的濃厚興趣。

我們的團隊發現其中許多想法與我們自己對健康、福祉和個人發展的理解產生共鳴,但認識到沒有人或學科可以提供所有答案。因此,我們選擇建立一家社區利益公司,通過它我們可以與醫療保健和創意專業人士以及來自其他領域(如音樂、舞蹈、藝術、設計和建築)的專家合作。有了這樣一個跨學科的團隊,我們將組織和提供教育活動,例如研討會、講習班、講座、辯論、講習班、住宿課程,並為公眾製作理論材料。

我們根據世界衛生組織的定義對健康有廣泛的看法:

“健康是一種身體、心理和社會適應的完整狀態,而不僅僅是沒有疾病或虛弱。”

(1946 年 6 月 19 日至 7 月 22 日在紐約舉行的國際衛生會議通過的世界衛生組織組織法序言;1946 年 7 月 22 日由 61 個國家的代表簽署(世界衛生組織官方記錄,第 2 期,第 100 頁)並於 1948 年 4 月 7 日生效。)

我們的主要目標是從理論上和實踐上教育人們:

  • 健康和福祉、生活方式和環境(人造和自然)

  • 人們可以為自己承擔更多個人責任的方式 - 個人和社區。

  • 在學校找到更多的和諧;提供資源和支持,以營造和諧的環境和課程、和諧的活動以及更和諧的教師和兒童的生活方式。

我們的主要活動將包括:

  • 招募對同一目標感興趣的不同領域的跨學科專家團隊

  • 建立關於各種健康和福祉主題的公開材料資源,包括生活方式和環境(建築和自然)。

    這將由公司在其網站和社交媒體上或印刷品上進行研究和發布,例如:關於和諧、營養、芳香療法、身心學科、傳統醫學系統(傳統中醫、阿育吠陀、希波克拉底醫學)、瑜伽、亞歷山大技巧、氣功、音樂與舞蹈、藝術與工藝、自然療法等。

  • 特別是與“和諧項目”合作,為學校開發課程和材料,將學習與自然和諧原則聯繫起來。

  • 為教師和學童研究和錄製專注於和諧、健康和教育的教育視頻。這些將包括有助於促進身心融合和內在平衡的活動,例如協調運動、歌曲和節奏活動以及感官活動。

我們還將製作關於關鍵主題的書面講義,包括視頻的大綱和好處。這些將在我們的網站上提供並在學校進行試點。我們計劃更廣泛地分發這些材料並培訓教師使用它們。

  • 提供實踐活動、研討會、研討會、講座和其他培訓計劃,包括在線和麵對面,由來自不同領域的跨學科專家團隊的合格人員進行。這些活動將針對有助於帶來更平衡、更和諧的健康狀態的特定主題,例如,關於呼吸、鍛煉、根據“類型”的飲食等特定主題的研討會,或針對特定問題的活動,例如長期的covid ,壓力,背痛。

  • 將有機會參加的住宅活動:

    • 一對一課程(按摩、反射療法、亞歷山大技巧、飲食建議)

    • 實踐課程(運動、舞蹈、烹飪、鍛煉、正念、藝術、幾何、設計)

    • 理論課程(草藥和香料的使用,神經科學)。

  • 提供並倡導富有同情心和自然的健康方法,以培育人體內的整個“環境”,並專注於恢復和維持健康。

  • 更廣泛地與社區中類似領域的個人和團隊建立聯繫


我們是誰?

了解我們出色的多學科團隊的所有信息
和諧原則

自然界和諧的七項核心原則
內在和諧

一篇探索一些啟發我們的想法的文章

About Harmony in Health

Original.png

The aim of Harmony in Health CIC is to explore health and wellbeing, and provide practical and theoretical education in the field of health and wellbeing in order to benefit a broad section of the community. We are focused on helping two main community groups primarily in the UK and, via online events, more globally.

 

These groups are:

 

  1. Adult members of the public, including healthcare professionals, who are interested in taking more responsibility for their own health and wellbeing through a broad-spectrum, holistic approach which includes mind-body disciplines, as well as conventional, dietary and lifestyle, creative and nature-based approaches.  

    These groups may involve people who have ill health - for example, those with long covid syndrome or stress-related conditions – but also people in reasonably good health who are interested both in maintaining their health and in personal development. We aim to benefit a diverse group of people within these communities, including low income and minority groups.
     

  2. Children in education.  We are targeting teachers and children, firstly in primary schools, by providing educational material about health, harmony and wellbeing. To this end we are developing links with “The Harmony Project” (part of the Sustainable Food Trust) with whom we plan to pilot projects firstly in a school in Walton-Upon-Thames followed by a group of Herefordshire schools and then more broadly. Educational materials will be made available on our website.
     

Activities
 

Our team is inspired by the idea that it is possible to live life in a more harmonious way – both in terms of personal health, wellbeing and integration, and in terms of looking after the environment, ecology and sustainable food production.

 

Some of these ideas are found in particular in ancient wisdom traditions and philosophies (e.g. Pythagoras and Plato) and traditional systems of medicine (such as Ayurveda, Unani Tibb and Traditional Chinese Medicine). More recently His Royal Highness The Prince of Wales stimulated much interest in the ideas of Harmony in relation to architecture, farming, the environment and health in his book Harmony: a new way of looking at our world.

 

Our team find that many of these ideas resonate with our own understanding of health, wellbeing and personal development but recognise that no one person or discipline has all the answers. We therefore chose to establish a community interest company through which we can collaborate with healthcare and creative professionals, and experts from other fields such as Music, Dance, Art, Design and Architecture. With such a transdisciplinary team we will organise and deliver educational events such as seminars, workshops, lectures, debates, workshops, residential courses and produce theoretical material for the public.

 

We take a broad view of health in line with the definition of the World Health Organisation:
 

 “Health is a state of complete physical, mental and social wellbeing and not merely the absence of disease or infirmity.” 
 

(Preamble to the Constitution of WHO as adopted by the International Health Conference, New York, 19 June - 22 July 1946; signed on 22 July 1946 by the representatives of 61 States (Official Records of WHO, no. 2, p. 100) and entered into force on 7 April 1948.)

 

Our primary aim is to educate people, theoretically and practically, about:
 

  • Health and wellbeing, lifestyle and the environment (built and natural)
     

  • Ways in which people can take more personal responsibility for themselves - individually and in their communities. 
     

  • Finding more harmony in schools; offering resources and support to enable a harmonious environment and curriculum, harmonious activities and a more harmonious way of being for teachers and children.

 

Our main activities will include: 

 

  • Exploring and researching “harmony principles" in relation to the health and wellbeing of the individual, the community and the environment

 

  • Recruiting a transdisciplinary team of experts in different fields interested in the same aims
     

  • Building a publicly available resource of material on a variety of health and wellbeing topics, including lifestyle and the environment (built and natural).

    This will be researched and published by the company either on its website and social media or in print, for example: recorded and written material about principles of harmony, nutrition, aromatherapy, mind-body disciplines, traditional systems of medicine (Traditional Chinese Medicine, Ayurveda, Hippocratic Medicine), Yoga, Alexander technique, Qigong, Music and Dance, Art and Craft, Nature therapy etc.

 

  • Collaborating in particular with ‘The Harmony Project’, to develop a curriculum and materials for schools that links learning to Nature’s Harmony Principles.

 

  • Researching and recording educational videos for teachers and school children focused on harmony, health and education.  These will include activities that help promote mind/body integration and inner balance, for example, coordinated movements, songs and rhythm activities and activities that engage the senses.
     

We will also produce written handouts on key topics including the outlines and benefits of the videos. These will be made available on our website and piloted in schools. We plan to distribute these materials more widely and train teachers in their use.
 

  • Offering practical activities, workshops, seminars, lectures and other training programs, both online and in person, conducted by suitably qualified people drawn from a transdisciplinary team of experts in different fields. These events will be on particular topics helping to bring a more balanced, harmonious state of health, for example, workshops on particular topics such as respiration, exercise, diet according to “type”, or events to address particular issues, such as long covid, stress, backpain.
     

  • Residential events at which there will be the opportunity for:
     

    • one-to-one sessions (massage, reflexology, Alexander technique, dietary advice)

    • practical classes (movement, dance, cooking, exercise, mindfulness, art, geometry, design)

    • theoretical classes (use of herbs and spices, neuroscience).
       

  • Provide and advocate compassionate and natural approaches to health that nurture the whole 'environment' within a person and focus on restoring and sustaining health.
     

  • Connecting more widely with individuals and teams in similar fields in the community


Who are we?

Find out all about our wonderful multidisciplinary team
Harmony Principles

Seven Core Principles of Harmony in Nature
Inner Harmony

An essay exploring some of the ideas that inspire us